Affordable Care Workshop Jan 28 & Feb 12

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Health Care Work Shop

Posted in Events, Health Care | Comments Off

Next Meeting: New Year’s Pot Luck! (Come Early)

Hello everyone!

To open up 2015 The Suffolk Democratic Committee would like to invite you to Join us in Celebrating the New Year with food and fun. Please mark your calendar for January 13, 2015 at 6:00 pm at 701 East Old Pinner Street. Suffolk, Virginia 23434

We’re asking everyone to bring a food dish to help make our event a success.
Please select from the list below, and use our contact form to let James (our party planner) know your name and phone number and what you will bring.

Please make every effort to bring your food at 5:30 pm. This will allow ample time to set up before the event
(This is a change to the original request to bring the food by 5:00. We won’t have the space available until 5:30).

In addition feel free to bring someone with you, and include the total number people attending. Please respond with your dish by Sunday, January 11, 2015.

On behalf of our Chairperson Leslie Rinaldi and The Suffolk Democratic Committee we would like to Thank you for all you do to help Keep Virginia Blue.

See the list below:

Posted in Events, meetings | Tagged , , | Comments Off

Monthy Meeting and Food Drive

For our next monthly meeting Tuesday, December 9th, please consider a donation of canned goods for LeOtis Williams’s food bank.

Mr. Williams generously operates his food bank and each year holds his Thanksgiving turkey giveaway, which has been covered in the local press. He also provides our meeting space.

See you there!

Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

To Our Veterans

For all of you hard work and sacrifice,

Thank you.


Posted in Uncategorized | Comments Off

Regular Meeting

Our next meeting will be Tuesday, November 11th at 7:00 at LW Center. Every year is an election year in Virginia, so it’s already time to think about the next one.

Posted in meetings | Comments Off

4th District Has a Better Choice

The Virginian-Pilot’s editorial, “4th District needs better choices”, is a succinct description of why Randy Forbes has not been good for Virginia.

Forbes has instead wasted his time in Congress on inconsequential and unnecessarily divisive issues (does Congress need to inform Americans about the role of prayer?) that appeal to a narrow band of the electorate.

Which is all he needs to get re-elected.

But as if the publication was following some unwritten rule not to endorse Randy Forbes’s opponent, the editorial makes a strange excuse for failing to endorse Elliott Fausz: Randy Forbes won’t debate.

The Democrat, running for the first time, is genial enough, but his inexperience shows. He has been unable to persuade Forbes to even join him for a debate.

It makes no sense to cite Fausz’s inexperience as the reason Forbes won’t debate. In the previous two elections, Forbes refused to debate an Army doctor and successful entrepreneur, and he refused to debate a teacher, school administrator, and experienced councilwoman. Randy Forbes won’t debate because he has a lot of campaign money. He doesn’t have to appeal to a majority. He only has to appeal to wealthy supporters and extreme partisans while trying to keep the public unaware that there is a choice in the 4th District.

We have a choice. Elliott Fausz is a smart, young businessman who runs the operations of the Village News in Chester. He is active in his community and organizes the city’s yearly festival, Chesterfest. His goal is to diversify the business of the 4th district so we’re not solely dependent on government contracts to drive the economy. He will vote for seniors, veterans, and children instead of against them, and he will fight those who are lying about health care and doing everything we can to take it away from us.

To help Elliott Fausz in the South Hampton Roads area, contact Kika Ziesk-Socolov from the coordinated campaign for Mark Warner and Elliott Fausz at or (917) 768-1163. Elsewhere, visit Elliott Fausz’s campaign page at (or

Knock on doors, make phonecalls, post, and tweet #fauszinthehouse to let the citizens of Virginia’s 4th Congressional District know that we have a better choice.

Posted in 4th Congressional District, Virginia Elections | Tagged , , | Comments Off

There’s Plenty to Do This Week


This Thursday, the NAACP will be hosting a candidate’s forum at Tabernacle Church, 2500 E. Washington Street, starting at 5:45.

Driver Days will be Friday, October 17 5:30 p..m.-8:30 p.m.& Saturday October 18 from 6:30 a.m.-8 a.m.
Elliott Fausz will have a tent there and we’d love some company!

And Kika from the Coordinated Campaign will be canvassing this weekend for Elliott Fausz and Mark Warner.

Call Ben at 757 651-1045 to help with Driver Days.

Call Kika at 917-768-1163 for this weekend’s canvassing.

Or use our contact form.

The election is just three weeks away and it’s important to do what we can so voters know about our outstanding candidates!

@MarkWarnerVA @Fausz4Congress
put #fauszinthehouse
Posted in 4th Congressional District, Virginia Elections, Virginia Senate | Tagged | Comments Off

Meeting Tomorrow, Tuesday the 14th

Thanks again for a great Peanut Fest!

This month’s meeting will be tomorrow, Tuesday the 14th at 7:00 PM, at 701 East Old Pinner Street.

Posted in meetings | Comments Off

Peanut Fest

Suffolk’s 37th Annual Peanut Fest drew a big crowd this year despite overcast skies and some rain, and our volunteers kept the tent festive and informative.

We passed out literature and signs for Mark Warner and Elliott Fausz, and we registered 23 new voters!

Next up: Driver Days!

Thanks to everyone for coming out, helping to set up, working shifts and contributing.

Posted in Events, Events - Past | Tagged , | Comments Off